Linux Today: Linux News On Internet Time.
Search Linux Today
Linux News Sections:  Developer -  High Performance -  Infrastructure -  IT Management -  Security -  Storage -
Linux Today Navigation
LT Home
Contribute
Contribute
Link to Us
Linux Jobs


Top White Papers

More on LinuxToday


Marcelo Tosatti: Linux 2.4.20-rc3

Nov 22, 2002, 21:49 (1 Talkback[s])

Kernel.org Mirrors

Full Changelog

Hi,

Finally, here goes -rc3.



Summary of changes from v2.4.20-rc2 to v2.4.20-rc3
============================================

<akpm@digeo.com>:
  o Change mark_dirty_kiobuf() to use set_page_dirty() instead of SetPageDirty(). The latter fails to move onto mapping->dirty_pages(), which breaks filemap_fdatasync()
  o Writeout directory blocks synchronously in case of sync mount

<hch@lst.de>:
  o update kbuild/makefiles.txt to match reality

<lee@compucrew.com>:
  o Fix typo in mk712 driver

<marcelo@freak.distro.conectiva>:
  o Changed EXTRAVERSION to -rc3
  o Fix typo in vmalloc leak fix
  o Fixup pci_alloc_consistent with 64bit DMA masks on i386

Adrian Bunk <bunk@fs.tum.de>:
  o Fix Intermezzo compilation

Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>:
  o makefiles for 2.4.20-rc* to build amd76x_pm right

Dave Jones <davej@suse.de>:
  o Plug leak in get_vm_area()

David S. Miller <davem@nuts.ninka.net>:
  o [TG3]: Use spin_lock_irq{save,restore} on tx_lock

David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>:
  o JFFS2 corruption/deadlock fix

Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>:
  o PCI transparent bridge detection fix

Jens Axboe <axboe@suse.de>:
  o Fix SCSI I/O performance problems introduced in early 2.4.20

Kai Germaschewski <kai@tp1.ruhr-uni-bochum.de>:
  o ISDN: Fix error path in isdn_ppp.c

Rik van Riel <riel@conectiva.com.br>:
  o Only zero successfully handled blocks in prepare_write()

tmcreynolds@nvidia.com <TMcReynolds@nvidia.com>:
  o Add support for newer nForce chipset

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@fys.uio.no>:
  o Fix NFS client problem