Linux Today: Linux News On Internet Time.
Search Linux Today
Linux News Sections:  Developer -  High Performance -  Infrastructure -  IT Management -  Security -  Storage -
Linux Today Navigation
LT Home
Contribute
Contribute
Link to Us
Linux Jobs


More on LinuxToday


Tonight on The Linux(r) Show!! for July 27th 1999

Jul 28, 1999, 01:16 (0 Talkback[s])

Thanks to Jeff Gerhardt for this announcement.

TONIGHT: LIVE From High A-Top the Pinnacle Internet Building!

Kevin Hill, Jeff Gerhardt and Chris Kolar have another great show tonight on The Linux(r) Show!! We are going to do a show that is significantly lighter than last weeks debate.

Tonight's show will be an Open Forum for Linux community members (LUGs and such) and Linux vendors (hardware and software) to call in and talk about news out of their company leading up to the August 10-12 Linux World Expo. So if you LUG is going to the expo, call in. If your company is going to the Expo, call in and tell us what you are going to exhibit. Its a NEWS FREE FOR ALL. Call in tonight at 888-591-tech.

Our first confirmed news Item is our own release at http://linuxtoday.com/ about our broadcasting alliance for the expo with Linux Journal.

So, we are our own guests tonight along with Doc Searls from the Journal.

Also confirmed is Rob from Tucows talking about the pre-expo release of the new "Linuxberg".

We will also be having PJ Hyett stop by the studio tonight. "PJ" is our intern who has been very busy working on our web site. We will take a quick tour of the site tonight.

PLUS There will be lots more!

Come listen to the discussion Tonight, Tuesday July 27th 1999, at 6:00 pm pacific, 8:00 pm central, 9:00 pm eastern time, 1:00am GMT.

Listen LIVE TONIGHT at www.TTalk.com. Call in tonight on 888-591-tech, or chat on IRC.PINNATEL.COM:6665 #linuxshow.

Come join our Show Tonight as "The Linux(r) Show!!(tm) is joined by Linux notables such as Matthew Cunningham from the Linux Journal, Dan Yocum from Fermi Labs, Kara Pritchard in the chat room, Denzil from Tucows, and who knows who else may join us.