Linux Today: Linux News On Internet Time.
Search Linux Today
Linux News Sections:  Developer -  High Performance -  Infrastructure -  IT Management -  Security -  Storage -
Linux Today Navigation
LT Home
Contribute
Contribute
Link to Us
Linux Jobs


More on LinuxToday


Debian Project Elects New Leader

Mar 29, 2001, 13:13 (1 Talkback[s])
(Other stories by Raul Miller)
Date: Thu, 29 Mar 2001 07:47:47 -0500
From: Raul Miller <moth@debian.org>
To: debian-devel-announce@lists.debian.org, debian-vote@lists.debian.org
Subject: And the winner is...

Ok, voting is over, Ben Collins is our new leader.

Congratulations to everyone who participated, and especially Ben.

311 people voted, here's a summary of the tallies:

Choice #1: Branden Robinson
        is prefered to Choice #2: Anand Kumria (165-31)
        is prefered to Choice #4: Bdale Garbee (133-118)
        is prefered to Choice #5: None Of The Above (158-25)
Choice #2: Anand Kumria
        is prefered to Choice #5: None Of The Above (98-59)
Choice #3: Ben Collins
        is prefered to Choice #1: Branden Robinson (149-112)
        is prefered to Choice #2: Anand Kumria (175-24)
        is prefered to Choice #4: Bdale Garbee (145-115)
        is prefered to Choice #5: None Of The Above (162-20)
Choice #4: Bdale Garbee
        is prefered to Choice #2: Anand Kumria (178-20)
        is prefered to Choice #5: None Of The Above (179-10)
Choice #5: None Of The Above

Here's how people voted:

  Choice #1: Branden Robinson
/  Choice #2: Anand Kumria
|/  Choice #3: Ben Collins
||/  Choice #4: Bdale Garbee
|||/  Choice #5: None Of The Above
||||/
23-14 Clint Adams <schizo@debian.org>
--21- Wichert Akkerman <wakkerma@debian.org>
4312- Bradley Alexander <storm@debian.org>
2413- Cosimo Alfarano <kalfa@debian.org>
3-21- Stefan Alfredsson <alfs@debian.org>
35124 Brian Almeida <bma@debian.org>
2-1-- Tom Amundsen <tca@debian.org>
35214 Ben Armstrong <synrg@debian.org>
--12- Enrique Arnuncio <era@debian.org>
24315 Luis Arocha <data@debian.org>
--21- Richard Atterer <atterer@debian.org>
4321- Pablo Averbuj <pablo@debian.org>
34215 Paul Bame <bame@debian.org>
13425 Denis Barbier <barbier@debian.org>
2-1-3 Brian Bassett <brianb@debian.org>
14325 Douglas Bates <bates@debian.org>
--12- Roland Bauerschmidt <rb@debian.org>
54213 Michael Beattie <mjb@debian.org>
53124 Guenter Bechly <gbechly@debian.org>
25134 Cord Beermann <cord@debian.org>
-4123 Darren Benham <gecko@debian.org>
3-21- Martin Bialasinski <martinb@debian.org>
35124 Robert Bihlmeyer <robbe@debian.org>
24135 Julien Blache <jblache@debian.org>
14235 Bastian Blank <waldi@debian.org>
15324 Oliver Bolzer <oliver@debian.org>
35214 Ed Boraas <ed@debian.org>
23145 Maurizio Boriani <baux@debian.org>
2-1-- Charl Botha <cpbotha@debian.org>
24315 Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>
13524 Jean Bourdaret <casi@debian.org>
45213 Richard Braakman <dark@debian.org>
---1- Jeff Breidenbach <jab@debian.org>
3-12- Adrian Bridgett <bridgett@debian.org>
14523 Marcus Brinkmann <brinkmd@debian.org>
15324 Mark Brown <broonie@debian.org>
2-13- Martin Buck <mbuck@debian.org>
2-1-3 Adrian Bunk <bunk@debian.org>
3421- Bart Bunting <bart@debian.org>
15234 Daniel Burrows <dburrows@debian.org>
1-23- Ben Burton <bab@debian.org>
23145 Thomas Bushnell <tb@debian.org>
2413- Chris Butler <chrisb@debian.org>
2-1-- Eric Cain <ecain@debian.org>
--12- Joseph Carter <knghtbrd@debian.org>
2-413 Giacomo Catenazzi <cate@debian.org>
24135 Patrick Caulfield <patrick@debian.org>
--21- Petr Cech <cech@debian.org>
----1 Philip Charles <philipc@debian.org>
3-21- Randolph Chung <tausq@debian.org>
24135 Ashley Clark <aclark@debian.org>
1--23 David Coe <davidc@debian.org>
54123 Ben Collins <bcollins@debian.org>
35421 Claire Connelly <cmc@debian.org>
34125 Peter Crystal <darke@debian.org>
-312- Marco D'Itri <md@debian.org>
34125 Michel Daenzer <daenzer@debian.org>
34125 Ray Dassen <jdassen@debian.org>
14235 Stijn De Bekker <stijn@debian.org>
--1-- Adam Di Carlo <aph@debian.org>
132-- Federico Di Gregorio <fog@debian.org>
52413 Drake Diedrich <dld@debian.org>
14253 Scott Dier <sdier@debian.org>
1--2- Steve Dobson <dobbo@debian.org>
43125 Randall Donald <rdonald@debian.org>
3-21- Michael Dorman <mdorman@debian.org>
24135 Tyson Dowd <tyson@debian.org>
35214 Joe Drew <drew@debian.org>
--213 Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>
2-31- Mark Eichin <eichin@debian.org>
24315 David Engel <david@debian.org>
1-23- Carey Evans <carey@debian.org>
41235 Andrea Fanfani <andrea@debian.org>
24135 Ron Farrer <rbf@debian.org>
24135 John Ferlito <johnf@debian.org>
4321- Luca Filipozzi <lfilipoz@debian.org>
14235 Decklin Foster <decklin@debian.org>
1---- Philipp Frauenfelder <pfrauenf@debian.org>
3-12- Turbo Fredriksson <turbo@debian.org>
2314- Stephen Frost <sfrost@debian.org>
3412- Gerfried Fuchs <alfie@debian.org>
---1- Peter Galbraith <psg@debian.org>
34215 Bdale Garbee <bdale@debian.org>
25314 Hector Garcia <hector@debian.org>
23145 Igor Genibel <igenibel@debian.org>
--21- Risko Gergely <risko@debian.org>
---12 Ben Gertzfield <che@debian.org>
3-214 Julian Gilbey <jdg@debian.org>
14235 Eric Gillespie <epg@debian.org>
35214 Andrew Gray <ajpg@debian.org>
15234 Steve Greenland <stevegr@debian.org>
34125 Stefan Gybas <sgybas@debian.org>
2413- Sami Haahtinen <ressu@debian.org>
14235 Hugo Haas <hugo@debian.org>
35214 Anders Hammarquist <iko@debian.org>
24135 Christian Hammers <ch@debian.org>
1423- Chris Hanson <cph@debian.org>
1-23- Marcel Harkema <marcel@debian.org>
1--23 Sam Hartman <hartmans@debian.org>
13245 Shuzo Hatta <hattas@debian.org>
13245 Masayuki Hatta <mhatta@debian.org>
1432- Paul Hedderly <prh@debian.org>
24135 Tollef Heen <tfheen@debian.org>
14235 RaphaëL Hertzog <hertzog@debian.org>
24315 Joey Hess <joeyh@debian.org>
2-13- Benjamin Hill <mako@debian.org>
35214 Bob Hilliard <hilliard@debian.org>
2413- Florian Hinzman <fh@debian.org>
2-31- Falk Hueffner <falk@debian.org>
23415 David Huggins-Daines <dhd@debian.org>
53124 Zephaniah Hull <warp@debian.org>
14235 Michael Ivey <ivey@debian.org>
3-21- Dan Jacobowitz <dan@debian.org>
14523 Scott Jaderholm <jsj@debian.org>
3412- Ulf Jaenicke-Roessler <ujr@debian.org>
24135 Lenart Janos <ocsi@debian.org>
15234 Arto Jantunen <viiru@debian.org>
53214 Lamont Jones <lamont@debian.org>
13425 Norman Jordan <njordan@debian.org>
15234 Antti-Juhani Kaijanaho <ajk@debian.org>
24153 Atsushi Kamoshida <kamop@debian.org>
1-2-3 Peter Karlsson <peterk@debian.org>
--1-2 Peter Kelemen <fuji@debian.org>
1--2- Klaus Kettner <kk@debian.org>
24135 Takuo Kitame <kitame@debian.org>
23145 Timshel Knoll <timshel@debian.org>
1-2-- Pekka Knuutila <pa@debian.org>
4132- Daniel Kobras <kobras@debian.org>
231-- Alexander Koch <efraim@debian.org>
34125 Tibor Koleszar <oldw@debian.org>
--213 Arthur Korn <arthur@debian.org>
1324- Richard Kreckel <kreckel@debian.org>
13245 Tomohiro Kubota <kubota@debian.org>
3-124 Christian Kurz <shorty@debian.org>
14325 Rafael Laboissiere <rafael@debian.org>
34125 Corrin Lakeland <lakeland@debian.org>
3-124 Christoph Lameter <clameter@debian.org>
24135 Torsten Landschoff <torsten@debian.org>
4132- Edward Lang <edlang@debian.org>
2413- Steve Langasek <vorlon@debian.org>
1-2-3 Siggi Langauf <siggi@debian.org>
25134 Christopher Lawrence <lawrencc@debian.org>
14235 An Le <anle@debian.org>
---1- Tom Lear <lear@debian.org>
1-32- Ron Lee <ron@debian.org>
3-21- Remi Lefebvre <remi@debian.org>
45123 Carsten Leonhardt <leo@debian.org>
34215 John Leuner <jewel@debian.org>
1432- Christian Leutloff <leutloff@debian.org>
1-234 James Lewismoss <dres@debian.org>
4-123 Nicolas Lichtmaier <nick@debian.org>
54213 Kevin Lindsay <klindsay@debian.org>
3-12- John Lines <jlines@debian.org>
3-124 Nils Lohner <lohner@debian.org>
2-314 Will Lowe <lowe@debian.org>
24135 Robert Luberda <robert@debian.org>
--123 Sven Luther <luther@debian.org>
14523 Jim Lynch <jwl@debian.org>
14325 Pete Lypkie <plypkie@debian.org>
3412- Gergely Madarasz <gorgo@debian.org>
52413 Keita Maehara <maehara@debian.org>
---12 Marcelo Magallon <mmagallo@debian.org>
2-1-- Aigars Mahinovs <aigarius@debian.org>
2-13- Peter Makholm <makholm@debian.org>
1-234 Jordi Mallach <jordi@debian.org>
32145 Tony Mancill <tmancill@debian.org>
14235 Jerome Marant <jerome@debian.org>
24135 Christian Marillat <marillat@debian.org>
14235 Mike Markley <madhack@debian.org>
3421- Bradley Marshall <bradm@debian.org>
3421- Christoph Martin <chrism@debian.org>
--123 Dale Martin <dmartin@debian.org>
34125 Daniel Martin <fizbin@debian.org>
1-2-- Paul Martin <pm@debian.org>
24135 Roland Mas <lolando@debian.org>
24315 Gordon Matzigkeit <gord@debian.org>
34125 Brian May <bam@debian.org>
15234 Thom May <thom@debian.org>
2-13- Rene Mayrhofer <rmayr@debian.org>
3421- Brian Mays <brian@debian.org>
15423 David Maze <dmaze@debian.org>
231-- Jonathan McDowell <noodles@debian.org>
14325 Glenn McGrath <bug1@debian.org>
34215 Steve McIntyre <93sam@debian.org>
14235 Robert McQueen <robot101@debian.org>
-2-13 Michael Meskes <meskes@debian.org>
14532 Martin Michlmayr <tbm@debian.org>
15234 Raul Miller <moth@debian.org>
-21-- Jim Mintha <jmintha@debian.org>
13524 Martin Mitchell <martin@debian.org>
32-14 Hamish Moffatt <hamish@debian.org>
1-32- Paolo Molaro <lupus@debian.org>
15324 Lantz Moore <lmoore@debian.org>
43125 Ivan Moore <rkrusty@debian.org>
2--1- Stephen Moraco <stephen@debian.org>
54123 Guillaume Morin <gemorin@debian.org>
54213 Ryan Murray <rmurray@debian.org>
1-2-- Kenshi Muto <kmuto@debian.org>
14253 Ishikawa Mutsumi <ishikawa@debian.org>
2413- Hayao Nakahara <nakahara@debian.org>
2-134 Gopal Narayanan <gopal@debian.org>
43215 Jonathon Nelson <john@debian.org>
----1 Mark Ng <ng@debian.org>
1-234 Dan Nguyen <dnn@debian.org>
2413- Takatsugu Nokubi <knok@debian.org>
14235 Gustavo Noronha <kov@debian.org>
14235 Gregory Norris <adric@debian.org>
43215 Peter Novodvorsky <nidd@debian.org>
4231- Brendan O'Dea <bod@debian.org>
43512 William Ono <wmono@debian.org>
2-1-- Susumu Osawa <susumuo@debian.org>
--1-- Ossama Othman <ossama@debian.org>
15324 Patrick Ouellette <pouelle@debian.org>
1-2-- Marcin Owsiany <porridge@debian.org>
54213 Peter Palfrader <weasel@debian.org>
2-1-3 Jason Parker <henry@debian.org>
2-13- Othmar Pasteka <othmar@debian.org>
24315 James Penny <jpenny@debian.org>
45321 Frederic Peters <fpeters@debian.org>
14235 Doug Porter <dsp@debian.org>
--12- Davide Puricelli <evo@debian.org>
14523 Karl Ramm <kcr@debian.org>
34125 Nils Rennebarth <nils@debian.org>
25143 Steven Robbins <smr@debian.org>
15432 Branden Robinson <branden@debian.org>
35124 John Robinson <jaqque@debian.org>
3-124 Josip Rodin <joy@debian.org>
3-12- Adam Rogoyski <rogoyski@debian.org>
24315 Brian Russo <wolfie@debian.org>
25134 Changwoo Ryu <cwryu@debian.org>
24513 Davide Salvetti <salve@debian.org>
42513 Craig Sanders <cas@debian.org>
24315 Taketoshi Sano <sano@debian.org>
24135 Lonnie Sauter <sauter@debian.org>
15234 Jorgen Schaefer <forcer@debian.org>
2-13- Dale Scheetz <dwarf@debian.org>
1-23- Roderick Schertler <rjs@debian.org>
2-314 Nikita Schmidt <cetus@debian.org>
23145 Kenneth Schmidt <charon@debian.org>
2431- Dennis Schoen <dennis@debian.org>
3-21- Thomas Schoepf <schoepf@debian.org>
34125 Alain Schroeder <alain@debian.org>
--12- Andreas Schuldei <andreas@debian.org>
14235 Bart Schuller <schuller@debian.org>
3-21- Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>
1-2-- Eric Sharkey <sharkey@debian.org>
23145 Chanop Silpa-Anan <chanop@debian.org>
3-21- Craig Small <csmall@debian.org>
1-2-- Roger So <rogerso@debian.org>
1432- Karl Soderstrom <ks@debian.org>
35412 Manoj Srivastava <srivasta@debian.org>
2431- Joop Stakenborg <pa3aba@debian.org>
3124- Fredrik Steen <stone@debian.org>
2-13- Christian Steigies <cts@debian.org>
24135 Lars Steinke <lss@debian.org>
---12 Robert Stone <talby@debian.org>
15423 Andrew Stribblehill <ads@debian.org>
24135 Stevie Strickland <sstrick@debian.org>
25314 Jim Studt <jstudt@debian.org>
15243 Jean-Philippe Sugarbroad <taral@debian.org>
-312- Christian Surchi <csurchi@debian.org>
3421- Dave Swegen <dsw@debian.org>
24135 Yasuhiro Take <take@debian.org>
24315 Masato Taruishi <taru@debian.org>
1---- Pavel Tcholakov <pavel@debian.org>
2413- Andreas Tille <tille@debian.org>
1432- Ivo Timmermans <ivo@debian.org>
4-213 Anthony Towns <ajt@debian.org>
2--13 John Travers <jtravs@debian.org>
4312- James Treacy <treacy@debian.org>
1-23- Ralf Treinen <treinen@debian.org>
--213 Philippe Troin <phil@debian.org>
---12 James Troup <troup@debian.org>
13425 Junichi Uekawa <dancer@debian.org>
35214 Fumitoshi Ukai <ukai@debian.org>
4231- Joost Van Baal <joostvb@debian.org>
34125 Remco Van De Meent <remco@debian.org>
35214 Martijn Van De Streek <martijn@debian.org>
2-13- Peter Van Eynde <pvaneynd@debian.org>
3--12 Filip Van Raemdonck <mechanix@debian.org>
24315 Paul Van Tilburg <paulvt@debian.org>
14235 Matej Vela <vela@debian.org>
14235 Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>
24531 Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>
-312- Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>
2-134 Tommi Virtanen <tv@debian.org>
1--23 Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>
45123 Jochen Voss <voss@debian.org>
1432- Jaldhar Vyas <jaldhar@debian.org>
1432- Colin Watson <cjwatson@debian.org>
2--13 Zhao Way <zw@debian.org>
1-2-- Shane Wegner <shane@debian.org>
45213 David Welton <davidw@debian.org>
32145 Jim Westveer <jwest@debian.org>
1-234 David Whedon <dwhedon@debian.org>
14235 Pawel Wiecek <coven@debian.org>
34215 Matthew Wilcox <willy@debian.org>
1423- Lars Wirzenius <lars@debian.org>
2-13- Anthony Wong <ypwong@debian.org>
14235 Robert Woodcock <rcw@debian.org>
54213 Herbert Xu <herbert@debian.org>
--213 Rick Younie <younie@debian.org>
--1-- Guanghui Yu <ygh@debian.org>
15324 Milan Zamazal <pdm@debian.org>
---1- Enrique Zanardi <ezanard@debian.org>
2341- Stephen Zander <gibreel@debian.org>
2-13- Matt Zimmerman <mdz@debian.org>
2-31- Anton Zinoviev <zinoviev@debian.org>
1---2 Bas Zoetekouw <bas@debian.org>
2-1-- Itai Zukerman <zukerman@debian.org>
--21- Detlev Zundel <dzu@debian.org>

Thanks,

-- 
Raul