Linux Today: Linux News On Internet Time.

Linux Kernel Programmers win Linux New Media Award for Outstanding Contribution

Mar 04, 2010, 18:33 (0 Talkback[s])
(Other stories by Rikki Kite)

[ Thanks to Rikki Kite for this link. ]

"Markus Feilner, Klaus Knopper, and Jim Zemlin helped present the 2010 Linux New Media Awards at CeBIT. Winners accepted their awards on stage while the ceremony streamed live over the Internet.

"The Linux New Media awards jury included members of the open source community, editors, and industry experts. This year's categories were Outstanding Contribution to Open Source/Linux /Free Software, Most Innovative Open Source/Free Software project, Most Linux/Open Source-friendly Hardware Vendor, and Best Open Source Contribution for Mobile Devices. Two new categories were added this year: Best Open Source Firefox Extension and Best Open Source Solution for Cloud Computing."

Complete Story

Related Stories: