dcsimg
Linux Today: Linux News On Internet Time.




More on LinuxToday


LinuxDevices.com: Free online seminar: "Linux: the Internet Appliance Platform"

Jul 20, 2000, 18:40 (0 Talkback[s])

WEBINAR:
On-Demand

Re-Imagining Linux Platforms to Meet the Needs of Cloud Service Providers


"TechOnLine and MontaVista Present a Free, Live, Online Seminar: "Linux: the Internet Appliance Platform"..."

"WHAT: MontaVista's "Linux: The Internet Appliance Platform" seminar explores the benefits of deploying Linux in Internet Appliances. Arguments for using Linux include its well-understood application programming environment, rich IP networking resources (from its UNIX heritage), a broad array of readily-available software and hardware resources, and a royalty-free business model amenable to the COGS-sensitive consumer market."

"WHEN: Friday, July 21, 2000 at 1:00 p.m. EDT, 10:00 a.m. PDT. [17:00 UTC]"

"HOW: Register at www.techonline.com or contact TechOnLine Support at 781-266-5000 or via e-mail at seminar@techonline.com for details and for free seminar materials. TechOnLine Seminar requires no additional software beyond a standard browser and audio plug-in and is compatible with the latest versions of: Netscape Communicator or Internet Explorer 4.0 (or higher), MS Windows 3.1, 9x or NT, RealPlayer 5.0 (or higher). Participants need a 28.8Kbps modem (or better) to receive the audio stream."

Press Release