dcsimg
Linux Today: Linux News On Internet Time.




More on LinuxToday


New Billennium Party for the Unix Epoch

Sep 07, 2001, 20:43 (12 Talkback[s])

WEBINAR:
On-Demand

Desktop-as-a-Service Designed for Any Cloud ? Nutanix Frame


The New Billennium, the roll-over of the Unix epoch to 1,000,000,000, is arriving on Sunday, September 9, 2001, at 01:46:40 (UTC). So. Open Projects Net is holding a party on IRC. You're invited. Help us "party like it's 10e9 - 1" on Open Projects Net IRC. Just come to irc.openprojects.net, channel #Billennium. The festivities start at 1e9 - 14400, but we don't expect the party to really get jumping before 1e9 - 5400. That's:

  • Saturday, September 8, 2001 at 20:16 in New York City, USA.
  • Sunday, September 9, 2001 at 02:16 in Brussels, Europe.
  • Sunday, September 9, 2001 at 10:16 in Canberra, Australia.

Hope to see you there.


Rob Levin, Head of Operations
Open Projects Net


[ Readers who need a reminder may want to take a look at the electromagnetic.net homepage, which has a handy countdown clock. -ed. ]