Linux Today: Linux News On Internet Time.

UnixReview.com: Sair Certification Overview

Feb 11, 2001, 23:59 (1 Talkback[s])
(Other stories by Emmett Dulaney)

"There are presently two vendors offering certifications that are vendor-neutral by design. The first is the Linux Professional Institute (LPI), whose offerings I have discussed previously. The second is Sair, and they are the focus of my overview this month, with more detailed information coming in the next few months. It should also be noted, however, that CompTIA (the organization behind such certifications as A+, and Network+) has a vendor-neutral Linux certification (to be titled Linux+) planned for later this year."

"Like LPI, Sair divides the mastery of Linux into three levels. To become certified at each level, you must pass four exams (available through Prometric testing centers). As of this writing, only the first level--"Sair Linux and GNU Certified Administrator" (LCA)--is available. The other two levels--"Sair Linux and GNU Certified Engineer" (LCE) and "Master Sair Linux and GNU Certified Engineer" (Master LCE)--are planned for the future."

Complete Story

Related Stories: