Linux Today: Linux News On Internet Time.

More on LinuxToday

PR: Preliminary GNOME Election Results

Dec 12, 2005, 16:45 (0 Talkback[s])

The GNOME Foundation Membership & Elections Committee is pleased to announce the preliminary results for the Board of Directors.

We strongly encourage everyone to check content of his/her vote via this address using the token you have taken.

These results can be challenged by sending an e-mail to elections@gnome.org. The challenges have to be sent before Saturday, December 24, 2005, 23:59 UTC. Please note that these results should not be considered final until any such challenges have been resolved.

Candidates in order of votes received, with affiliations:

Luis Villa (119 votes) - Harvard Law School
Jeff Waugh (115 votes) - Canonical Ltd
Federico Mena-Quintero (106 votes) - Novell, Inc.
Jonathan Blandford (105 votes) - Red Hat
David Neary (102 votes) - Cegelec SA
Anne Østergaard (97 votes) - Easterbridge.dk
Vincent Untz (93 votes) - Institut National Polytechnique de Grenoble
Quim Gil (77 votes) - Interactors s.coop.
Behdad Esfahbod (66 votes) - Sharif FarsiWeb
Germán Poó Caamaño (59 votes) - Universidad del Bío-Bío
Christian Fredrik Kalager Schaller (55 votes) - Fluendo S.L.
Bastien Nocera (46 votes) - Red Hat
Dominic Lachowicz (43 votes) - Teragram Corporation

If the results are not challenged, then the elected directors will be: Luis Villa
Jeff Waugh
Federico Mena-Quintero
Jonathan Blandford
David Neary
Anne Østergaard
Vincent Untz

The results can be found at http://foundation.gnome.org/vote/results.php?election_id=2

The Committee would like to thank all the voters and all the candidates.

The GNOME Foundation Membership & Elections Committee

Baris Cicek <baris@teamforce.name.tr>
Albert Mora <jarashi@telefonica.net>
Sankarshan Mukhopadhay <sankarshan@randomink.org>
Eddy Mulyono <eddymulyono@mail.com>

Related Stories: