Debian 11 “Bullseye” & Debian 12 “Bookworm” Are Coming After Debian 10 “Buster”

Debian GNU/Linux 10 “Buster” is already halfway through its development cycle, and the release team recently published an update to inform users and developers about the release dates of various upcoming milestones, such as Transition Freeze on 12 January 2019, Soft Freeze on 12 February 2019, and Full Freeze on 12 March 2019, as well as the approximate final release date. In addition to letting users know when they should expect the Debian GNU/Linux 10 “Buster” operating system series to hit the streets, the Debian Release Team also announced the codename of the next two releases, namely Debian GNU/Linux 11 “Bullseye” and Debian GNU/Linux 12 “Bookworm.” The codenames were decided during the Release Team sprint in Cambridge.