---

Discussion — Community vs Industry, the future of the Linux On tonight’s Linux(r) Show!!

TONIGHT (Tuesday): LIVE From High A-Top the Pinnacle Internet
Building!!!!!!

Kevin Hill, Jeff Gerhardt and Chris Kolar have another great
show tonight. Every now and again we come up with a topic that is
both educational and fun at the same time. Tonight’s show is just
such a show!

Tonight’s show will be an open debate and discussion based upon
an article written by Russell Pavlicek of Compaq Computer, titled
“Linux Community vs. Linux Industry?”. The entire text of the
posting can be viewed at the news portal site Linux Today at the
URL http://linuxtoday.com/stories/7361.html.

We posted an open request for participants for a debate or
discussion about this issue and have put together an interesting
panel. On the panel will be:

Jeff, Kevin and Chris our regular hosts

Russell Pavlicek the author of the article and a leader of the
Linux Technologies Ramp-Up Team, Networks and Systems Integration
Services of Compaq Computer Corporation,

Robin Miller author and a part of the Slashdot Team,

Ransom H. Love President and CEO of Caldera- creators of “Open
Linux” an award winning Linux distribution,

Cameron Cooper one of the “wunderkinder” behind the Linux
start-up “Phat Linux,”

Dennis G. Allard President of Ocean Park Software in Southern
California,

and Doc Searls editor of the Linux Journal and the Clue
Train.

Come listen to the discussion Tonight, Tuesday July 20th 1999,
at 6:00 pm pacific, 8:00 pm central, 9:00 pm eastern time, 1:00am
GMT.

Listen LIVE TONIGHT at www.TTalk.com. Call in tonight on
888-591-tech, or chat on IRC.PINNATEL.COM:6665 #linuxshow

Come join our Show Tonight as “The Linux(r) Show!!(tm) is joined
by Linux notables such as Matthew Cunningham from the Linux
Journal, Dan Yocum from Fermi Labs, Kara Pritchard in the chat
room, Denzil from Tucows, and who knows who else may join us.

Be there, Join IN!!