IBM Helps Red Hat to EAL 4 Certification

“Government users, it’s time to trust Linux vendor Red Hat.

“After over a year and a half of effort, Red Hat Enterprise
Linux 5 has now achieved the Evaluation Assurance Level 4 (EAL 4+)
for Labeled Security Protection Profile (LSPP), Controlled Access
Protection Profile (CAPP), and Role-Based Access Control Protection
Profile (RBAC).

“The new government certifications for RHEL 5 applies to IBM’s
System x, System p, System z, and BladeCenter…”


Get the Free Newsletter!

Subscribe to Developer Insider for top news, trends, & analysis