UnixReview.com: Sair Certification Overview

“There are presently two vendors offering certifications that
are vendor-neutral by design. The first is the Linux Professional
Institute (LPI), whose offerings I have discussed previously. The
second is Sair, and they are the focus of my overview this month,
with more detailed information coming in the next few months. It
should also be noted, however, that CompTIA (the organization
behind such certifications as A+, and Network+) has a
vendor-neutral Linux certification (to be titled Linux+) planned
for later this year.”

Like LPI, Sair divides the mastery of Linux into three
levels. To become certified at each level, you must pass four exams
(available through Prometric testing centers). As of this writing,
only the first level–“Sair Linux and GNU Certified Administrator”
(LCA)–is available.
The other two levels–“Sair Linux and GNU
Certified Engineer” (LCE) and “Master Sair Linux and GNU Certified
Engineer” (Master LCE)–are planned for the future.”

Complete Story

Get the Free Newsletter!

Subscribe to Developer Insider for top news, trends, & analysis