openSUSE Elects First Community Board

“The new board members are, from the Non-Novell side of the
community Pascal Bleser and Bryen Yunashko and from the Novell side
we have Henne Vogelsang and Federico Mena-Quintero. We are proud to
announce that Michael Löffler has been appointed by Novell as
chairman of the new board. Being the candidates with the most votes
in their category, Pascal and Henne already agreed to serve the
board for the next two years. Bryen and Federico have been elected
for one next year, hence the next election will take place about
the same time next year.

“The election committee would like to congratulate them on their
election and wish them all the best in steering our fine community
and project. We would also like to thank all of the candidates for
their interest in serving on the board, and we’re proud to have so
many excellent candidates to choose from for the board.”

Complete Story

Get the Free Newsletter!

Subscribe to Developer Insider for top news, trends, & analysis